baby blanket turned cushion

IMAG0842

IMAG0841

IMAG0843

Inspired by a gorgeous baby (Adelaida ♥ ♥ ♥),  I made this granny square blanket. What I really love about it apart from the colour combination, is how adorable Adelaida and it look together!

I placed it on top of a large floor cushion and it looked really nice. It definitely gave me an idea for a future project. Anyway, at the moment the blanket and baby are on the other side of the world and these are the best photos I have from it. I will try to get hold of more photos featuring it as an actual blanket!

Leave a comment, I'd love to read it!

