Bedroom blanket

_MG_2490

What a difference a blanket makes, it has given a new life to our bedroom! I’ve been working on this one for months and when I started, I didn’t thought it would take such amount of work so I’m taking my hat off to all knitters and crocheters out there who make really big and beautiful blankets in no  time!

_MG_2516

_MG_2509

I cannot tell you how much I was looking forward to finish this blanket and place it on top of our bed. I decided not to make it full size  because I am not used to a pattern heavy bedding. I am pretty happy with the result!

_MG_2517

_MG_2515

I’ve always made an effort to make my bedroom as tranquil and nurturing as possible. No TV, no clutter, just an inviting bed. It makes me have a nice deep sleep every night and it changes the way my day goes by.

_MG_2521

_MG_2524

Ahhhh… and one more photo for the joy of having breakfast in bed!

*

Leave a comment, I'd love to read it!

