Indigo dyeing and river washing

This is the short story of another Indigo dyed piece. Better told with pictures than words, but I’ll just point out it needed 3 people to prepare it for dyeing (thanks Bryan and Anneke), and the stream of a river to clean it.

P1040515

P1040532

P1040528

P1040520

P1040527

It was so refreshing to soak our feet in the river. It has cooled down a bit the last couple of days, but we’ve  had a good share of the usual 30-35° C  Japanese summer days lately. There are a lot more hot days to come and I don’t mind the humidity, I LOVE SUMMER so much an I also love staying at Bryan Whitehead’s farm.

I’ve been spending a lot of time there lately, having more and more textiles lessons and I’ve made a pile of things I haven’t photographed yet. There  will be more post to come soon, I really hope you haven’t had enough of this indigo dose yet.

One response to “Indigo dyeing and river washing

Leave a comment, I'd love to read it!

